Thursday, September 24, 2015

New Release Spotlight: The Lizard Queen Books Five and Six by H.L. Cherryholmes

Today I'm featuring two new releases in a new series that has quickly become one of my new favorites. You know the kind that just resonates with you, that draws you in and feels good to read. I believe there are 9 of these in total, and we are on books 5 and 6 now. I really can't wait for the next ones, either. 

Fans of fantasy who enjoy richly developed worlds, interesting characters and intricate plots will likely love this series as I did. It might help to dust off your Spanish, but it isn't really necessary except you'd get some of the clues and interesting connections a little sooner.

Anyway, enough about that, here are the latest in The Lizard Queen series by H.L Cherryholmes.

The Lizard Queen Book Five: A Wedge Between

Release Date: August 14, 2015

As word makes its way across the nations that the prophesied Lacáruna has arrived, the forces against Amy Darlidale press on from unseen corners. Now the reach of danger seems to have penetrated the realm of her own mind. Although jolted by the sacrifices her protectors have had to make, Amy forges ahead as new relationships surface and new truths are revealed.

When the group is forced to turn in a new direction and it becomes less clear who to trust, Amy has no choice but to seek out the help of a Trotéjo comrade with whom she’s barely had a passing acquaintance in order to find the remaining Extiguos. Yet despite her resolve to fulfill the Promise of a New Morphósis, Amy understands that achieving this goal is going to be difficult. Because now it seems she’s not the only one on the Most Wanted List.


The Lizard Queen Book Six: Furious Angels

Release Date: August 14, 2015

Forced to rely on her own instincts, along with the limited knowledge she’s gained of this world in the quest to fulfill the Promise of a New Morphósis, Amy Darlidale must find a way to acquire the remaining three Extiguos to piece together the prophesy and reunite her team of protectors. But despite feeling constrained in her ability to combat otherworldly forces she cannot comprehend, she discovers she must now strive to overcome the darkest intent of those before her as an emerging foe poses an unimaginably sinister threat.

As new truths are revealed by those she thought she knew, Amy finds the lines between this world and her own continue to blur. Pushed to her limit, she shatters preconceptions about what she is capable of and takes charge of her fate. Forever changed, she pushes forward toward her destiny but finds she must reclaim what was left behind before she can move ahead.

Follow links: 
Want to know right away when the next one comes out? Follow the H.L. Cherryholmes' Amazon Page. While you're at it, check out his Goodreads Author Page, too, and give him a follow there.

Buy links:
Interested? Here's some links. You may find my reviews for each rather easily since there aren't many. If you pick one of these up, add yours to the mix. Even a few words and a rating help. :-)